Home E-mail Print

Principals of the Year Announced

Four administrators selected as Principals of the Year

April 2, 2014


State Superintendent Tony Evers and Association of Wisconsin School Administrators Executive Director Jim Lynch announced the four administrators named 2014 Wisconsin Principals of the Year:

  • Associate Principal of the Year — Lisa L. Rettler of Rubicon, Asa Clark Middle School, Pewaukee School District;
  • Elementary Principal of the Year — Jessica J. Johnson, Dodgeland Elementary School, Juneau, Dodgeland School District;
  • Middle Level Principal of the Year — Richard L. Appel, Chilton Middle School, Chilton School District; and
  • High School Principal of the Year — Asta Sepetys, Wisconsin Heights Middle/High School, Mazomanie, Wisconsin Heights School District.

Nominations for the Principal of the Year program come from fellow administrators, school board members, teachers, students, or parents. Criteria for being chosen to represent the state’s school principals and assistant or associate principals include a commitment to personal excellence; collaborative leadership; personalization; curriculum, instruction, and assessment; and being an established and respected member of the community.

The elementary, middle, and high school Principals of the Year will be recognized at their respective AWSA workshops and conferences next school year.

Four Wisconsin principals serve as model educational leaders - DPI


WASB Services Meetings & Events Products & Publications School Law Information Service Associates WASB Insurance Plan
122 West Washington Avenue | Suite 400 | Madison, Wisconsin 53703-2761 | Phone: 608-257-2622 | Fax: 608-257-8386 | Email: info@wasb.org